Who Do You Write Like?

What a fun site to discover! I pasted into the text window a few paragraphs from “The Necklace of Goddess Athena” and it analyzed my writing as having the style of Dan Brown! After the initial shock (and joy, seeing that he is one of my most favorite authors), I mulled it over for a bit and I guess it makes perfect sense. My excerpt featured two characters shivering, unbathed, poorly dressed for the occasion, feeling lost and desparate in unknown territory. Sounds familiar 😉 So whom do YOU write like? Go find out!

101 Books

Yes, grammatically, the title of this post should be “Whom do you write like?”

But, blah.

I thought this little widget is interesting, though I have no idea how accurate it is.

Copy a couple of paragraphs from your writing, paste them into the text box on this page, and the “I Write Like” site will tell you what famous author you write like.

According to these guys, I write like Cory Doctorow. I don’t know what to think about that, as I’ve never read his work. I do know I wasn’t a big fan of his dad’s novel, Ragtime.

So, hooray, Cory Doctorow.

Anyway, who do you write like?

View original post 3 more words

One response to “Who Do You Write Like?

Leave a Reply

