Rome: Following the Robert Langdon Trail

San-Giovanni-In-Laterano

By Effrosyni Moschoudi

(Published on http://www.Travelterrain.com)

Okay, so there are a million and one articles out there about the Eternal city! Unless you have just landed on this planet and you have two heads and a green belly button, then you obviously know already what’s to see when in Rome! But this is not an article about The Fontana Di Trevi or the quaint lanes of Trastevere and I won’t waste your precious time either about the sense of cosmopolitan bliss that you get while going around the shops in Via Veneto. Instead, I will share with you a different side of Rome: the beauty of its churches which I stumbled upon on a short holiday break for The New Year a couple of years ago.

I do confess that as I set off on my sightseeing tour my original intention had been somewhat different. Other than the indispensable city guide, I had also packed a paperback edition of Dan Brown’s “Angels and Demons”. I had already read the book from cover to cover and I had come to Rome with it, determined to follow the trail of its main character, Robert Langdon.

Read the article on www.Travelterrain.com

 

Leave a Reply

