My Interview on the Blog of Meglena Ivanova

The lovely Meglena Ivanova is the author of the fantasy trilogy “The Legend of The Moonstone”. When I offered to host her on my blog with an interview, she was kind enough to offer me one too. A couple of days ago, she visited my blog to talk about her book as well as her cute pet lizard (see our interview here). What follows is our other interview, this time on her blog on the same day.  She did a remarkable job presenting me and my novel and I hope you will enjoy it.

used may14 f t

Today, I am pleased to welcome Effrosyni Moschoudi, author of the urban fantasy, The Necklace of Goddess Athena. As of February 1st, the eBook is available for download exclusively on Amazon in Kindle format. Join us as I ask her a series of questions in order to find out more about her and her writing!

Welcome Effrosyni – pleasure to have you here today!

Pleasure is all mine, thank you Meglena!

Why do you write?

A writer writes just like a singer sings and so on. Each person is built in a certain way and I believe it is for a reason but we can’t justify it. Perhaps it’s our life’s purpose, who knows? When I write, it gives me tremendous joy. It’s the only thing I do that makes me lose track of time. They say that when you find that one thing in your life that makes you do that, you should never let it go and of course I don’t intend to.  I have been writing ever since I was a little girl. I didn’t reason then and I don’t reason now. It is a compulsion. This is simply how I am built regardless of what talent I may possess. I think it is the same for every writer.

Read the whole interview here.

Leave a Reply

