Reblogged: An interview of Nicholas Rossis on ‘MM Jaye Writes’

nicholas workstn

I recently read a delightful interview between two dear friends and fellow Greek authors and thought I’d share it with you.  Nicholas Rossis, best-selling sci-fi author of the ‘Pearseus’ series visited the blog of romance novelist MM Jaye where they talked extensively about the writing process, his indispensable writing tools and lots more. He even let us have a peek at his workstation!

Here follows a short excerpt of their delightful chinwag and then the link to MM Jaye’s fabulous blog!

Pearseus new cover

Nicholas Rossis is a sci-fi/epic fantasy author. It so happens that I have just finished reading and reviewed “Rise of the Prince”, the second book in his “Pearseus” series, which was so good I had to go and buy a print copy for my library. Therefore, asking Nicholas to be the first guest writer in this new column only made sense.

 Nicholas, welcome to my blog! Why don’t you tell us a few things about yourself first?

Sure! I was born in 1970 in Athens, Greece.  In 1995, I moved to Edinburgh, Scotland, where I received my PhD in Digital Architecture from the University of Edinburgh and taught various publishing courses at Napier University.  This is also the year I founded my web design company, Istomedia, which has developed over 450 websites since. In 2000, I expanded Istomedia to Greece, using the opportunity to return to Athens and to teach numerous design and publishing courses at a number of colleges and universities.

I love books and am dedicating rapidly increasing amounts of my time to writing.  I have written a score of children’s books, as well as several short stories, one of them award-winning.  I am the author of the Pearseus novels, a dark epic fantasy series described by a reviewer as “Game of Thrones meets Dune”.  Books one “Pearseus Year 18: The Schism” and two “Pearseus: Rise of the Prince” are available on Amazon and Createspace. Book three (working title: Mad Water) is currently under development, and expected to be released in May 2014.

I live in a forest outside Athens with Electra, my lovely wife of over twenty years, one beautiful dog and two remarkably silly cats.

For the whole interview, visit MM Jaye’s blog here.

2 responses to “Reblogged: An interview of Nicholas Rossis on ‘MM Jaye Writes’

Leave a Reply

