Interview with Lilian Roberts, author of the Immortal Rapture Series

Today, I have a special treat for you all: a chat with US-based, Greek author Lilian Roberts. She”s written the paranormal series  ‘Immortal Rapture’ that is published by the innovative and highly successful hybrid publisher, Booktrope. Join me as I ask Lilian some questions to find out more about her and her writing, but first, here’s a list of the four published  (out of  eight) books in the series. I’m sure you’ll agree that the covers are truly stunning!

 

288_0.321849001386644062_book1_3.0BLURB FOR BOOK 1:  IMMORTAL AWAKENING

A mortal soul…

From the time college co-ed Arielle Lloyd had been young, she had been able to hear the thoughts and feel the pain of certain others, and those she comes to think of as her special group. One friend’s dabbling with spells and magic showed her the power of love that can endure beyond the grave. But another friend’s terrifying encounter with a warlock left Arielle wary of those who claim otherworldly powers. On holiday in the south of France, a chance encounter could change her mind. Or could cost her life.

An Immortal man…

Sebastian Gaulle is the wealthy, handsome owner of an international company. He is also an Immortal. For five centuries he has sought the one soul who can fulfill his dreams of everlasting love. Then he meets Arielle, whose heart calls out to him like no other.

A timeless love…

Sebastian has made his choice clear. But jealous Immortals from his past threaten retaliation. They have vowed to destroy any woman who becomes involved with him. In spite of the powerful protection amulet Sebastian gives Arielle, death stalks their newfound love. Their love may be eternal, but they may be running out of time.

AMAZON US   AMAZON UK  BARNES & NOBLE

 

ebook_coverBLURB FOR BOOK 2:  SEDUCTION

A time of waiting…

Arielle Lloyd has found the love of her life, but his business as the owner of an international company calls him away. She longs for Sebastian, but stays busy with school, and finds comfort in spending time with her best friends, Gabby and Eva. It is during Sebastian’s absence that a stranger enters Arielle’s life at the university and threatens to shatter her joy with a vicious assault.

A time of renewal…

The return of Sebastian Gaulle, Arielle’s Immortal love, brings a return of joy. Her terrifying experience has her rethinking her vow of remaining chaste until marriage. Arielle already knows Sebastian is the one man she will love for eternity. Sebastian has longed for Arielle, like no other. He has carried a ring in his pocket for her almost from the first moment they met. He’s only waiting for the right moment to pledge his eternal love for her.

A time of danger…

But Sebastian’s past still threatens their future. A trio of jealous Immortal women has vowed Sebastian will belong to no other woman for centuries to come. Arielle, Sebastian, and their friends must join together to fight off the Immortals bent on utter destruction, if they are ever to find their eternal happiness.

AMAZON US   AMAZON UK  BARNES & NOBLE

52d60817-6fea-48d0-b8b8-490a454603f9BLURB FOR BOOK 3: PASSION

An interlude in paradise… 

St. Jean De Luz, in the south of France, is the setting of one of Sebastian Gaulle’s family estates. It is to this gorgeous place that the Immortal takes his love, Arielle Lloyd, and her friends, to relax and spend a holiday exploring the surroundings and learning about his family’s history.
A snake in the garden… 
There is no safety in this paradise, however, as Sebastian’s past continues to haunt him. The Immortal Annabel still lusts for vengeance and seeks to destroy Sebastian’s new love. While exploring, Arielle’s life is endangered when she discovers dangerous dark places and hidden strangers occupying the house.
Evil that will not die… 
Trapped, threatened, and nearing her last breath, Arielle must call on the powerful magic of her friend, Eva, for help. Sebastian must rally his Immortal friends and family to protect his love and expel the evil before his coveted paradise is forever lost.

AMAZON US  AMAZON UK   BARNES & NOBLE

288_0.072225001401935547_immortal_quickening_ebook copyBLURB FOR BOOK 4: QUICKENING

A fatal night….

College co-ed Arielle Lloyd is on vacation with her immortal love, Sebastian Gaulle, when they receive word of a dreadful accident. Her dear friend Gabrielle hovers near death. But it’s much worse for her beloved friends, Eva and Ian. In spite of Eva’s magical abilities, their lives have been cut tragically short.

An immortal choice…

Troy Vasser’s only love is Gabrielle, but on the night of the accident, his deepest concern is for their dying friends. While the life force within Ian and Eva flickered dangerously low, Troy had to make a hard choice. He could either let them die or lose their humanity and live as immortals. So he did the only thing he could: he gave them immortality. Now it is up to Arielle to break the news to Eva before the transformation is complete.

A quest for vengeance…

Danger continues to stalk Arielle’s life. Unknown to her, her new professor is an immortal, and he is furious when he discovers that Arielle is wearing an amulet, that should be owned by immortals only. Sebastian’s nemesis, Annabel, has also not given on up on her quest to destroy Arielle. What Annabel doesn’t realize is that Arielle’s circle of friends has drastically changed. There are two newly minted immortals that adore her and have vowed to protect her.

AMAZON US   AMAZON UK   BARNES & NOBLE

Hello Lilian, what a pleasure to have you in my blog today!

Thank you for inviting me Fros, I’m very excited to be here.

What has inspired you to write this book?

I started to write when I was very young. It was more like role-playing. I wrote stories and pretended that I was one of the characters. In my wildest dreams I never thought that one day I will become an actual author and see my books in print. It is the most extraordinary feeling in the world. I was fascinated with the possibility of human immortality. As an engineer I always wondered about the probability of longevity. What if? That is a big question that still keeps the scientist looking for answers. I am not going to see that possibility in my lifetime so I decided to make it happen in my books.

What was the first thing you ever wrote and how old were you then?

I started to put down notes at age 21 while still in college, but I did not become a serious writer until later on in life. The first book I wrote was Arielle Immortal Awakening. It was not meant to be more than one book but when I started to write I could not stop. It ended up becoming a series. “THE IMMORTAL RAPTURE SERIES” with 8 books.

What other writing have you done? Anything else published?

I have 4 books published in the Immortal Rapture Series. Arielle Immortal Awakening, Arielle Immortal Seduction, Arielle Immortal Passion and Arielle Immortal Quickening. The 5th book in the series Arielle Immortal Journey will be published by the end of June this year. The last 3 books have been completed and they will be published quarterly starting July of this year.

Wow, you’ve been keeping busy! And how exciting this must be for you, having the remaining books published quarterly. Best of luck! Any hobbies or interests that you enjoy in your spare time?

I enjoy tennis, piano, reading, and writing.

Do you see yourself in any of your characters or do any of them have traits you wish you had?

I have definitely put myself in my charactes because that is the only way I can write. I do wish I had some of their special gifts and most of all, immortality.

Did you learn anything from writing your book and what was it?

I don’t underestimate the readers. I try to write an interesting story and produce a book that will keep people engaged. I want to make fans out of my readers and to give them a book that will keep them coming back for more.

What genres do you read mostly and what are you reading now?

I love a wide range of genres. I prefer Paranormal / romance, but I am an avid reader and will read anything I can get my hands on. Right now I am reading The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett.

Oh, I’ve watched the TV adaptation of this, it was awesome! Choose a male and a female character from your book and tell us which actor/actress you’d wish to play them in a film adaptation.

I would like to see Ian Somerhalder play Sebastian Gaulle and Kristin Kreuk play Arielle Lloyd.

Tell us about your website/blog. What will readers find there?

My website is http://WWW.lilianroberts.com/

The readers can find details about my books and myself.

My blog is http://lilianroberts.blogspot.com/

In my blog, I present spotlights and interviews with other great authors. I read their books and I invite them to my blog. I have been very fortunate to have each and everyone accept my invitation.

If you could have any super power, what would it be?

Immortality.

Of course, what else would you say? (laughs)

Thank you Lilian for visiting us today & best of luck with your Immortal Rapture series!

Thank you Fros, and many thanks for this opportunity!

BIO

Lilian RobertsI am an engineer, a wife, a mother and an avid reader. I turned my love of reading into a passion for writing, and have published the first four volumes in the Immortal Rapture Series. Arielle Immortal Awakening (Volume I), which was released in November 2012, Arielle Immortal Seduction (Volume II), released in January of 2013, Arielle Immortal Passion(Volume III), released April 2013, and Arielle: Immortal Quickening (Volume IV), released July 8th 2013. I was to release Arielle Immortal Journey (Volume V) in December of 2013 but Booktrope a publishing company out of Seattle has picked the series and has already re-released the first 4 books under their stamp.

I have completed all eight books in the Immortal Rapture Series. Booktrope will be releasing the other 4 quarterly. All four published novels have appeared on Amazon’s top 100 list three times and held their place for 4 weeks. I was very proud when I found out that I became a finalist in MARsocial Author of the year competition. This was the biggest Author/book/film competition of its kind worldwide. Arielle Immortal Awakening also made the shortlist for the 50 Self-published Books Worth Reading 2013/2014 from Indie Author Land in the paranormal category.

5 responses to “Interview with Lilian Roberts, author of the Immortal Rapture Series

  1. Lovely interview, thanks! Just one thought: immortality (as a super power) sounds great, as long as it’s shared with others around you. Otherwise, it would be pretty lonely after a while!

    Like

  2. Wonderful covers, fantastic blurbs! The series has been on my radar for quite some time, but blogging obligations have kept me from delving in. After this great interview, I’m pushing Awakening way up my TBR list.

    Like

Leave a Reply

