Book reviews, an author tip and a travel article

Hello peeps! To keep you up to date with the blog on my website, EffrosyniWrites, I am sharing today my three latest blogposts. This is unmissable fresh content for indie authors, as well as readers of romance / YA fantasy! At the end of this post I also share my latest travel article on TripFiction. If you appreciate the beauty of Greece, it’s unmissable!

How to get rid of phising sites that list your book

First of all, to clarify: when I say ‘phising sites’, I do not mean pirates. Phising sites don’t have your book, but pretend to have it. They are scammers of the worst kind. They scan the Internet finding products that seem popular, then pretend to make them available on their site, cheating people out of their email addresses and credit card details.

Today, I am here to give you a cool and simple way to fight back, not just for your own good, but for the good of the indie community as a whole…  read more

Book review:  The Greek Isles Collection by Angel Sefer

I loved this boxset and believe it’s really good value for money as it contains no less than three novels – and they were so amazing I couldn’t pick a favorite! Sefer surely can spin a yarn, taking her readers on a wonderful ride. The common characteristics in these novels are guilty secrets, lust, danger and heartache as well as the stunning Greek locations where the stories unfold. Having said that, each novel stands out in memory uniquely and is equal in merit…  read more

Book review: The Heart Stone Chronicles: The Swamp Fairy by Colleen Chesebro

This is not my usual cup of tea, but I knew Colleen Chesebro’s excellent work as a blogger for a couple years and was curious about her debut novel. I am glad I decided to read it! This was a wonderful fairy tale, and in terms of the protagonist’s social relations, it was also a sweet, utterly believable YA novel that really tugged at my heartstrings. I loved Abigail’s relationship with her aunt in particular…  read more

 

 

 

Breathtaking views and guardian angels in Sifnos, Greece

And now, I invite you to check out my latest travel article! It is about the Greek island of Sifnos and it’s been published on the fabulous site of TripFiction which helps you find books set in your favorite vacation destinations! Check out my travel article along with a review of my book, The Amulet, by the site itself!

HOT TIP! To receive email notifications instantly after I publish a new post on my website, visit it here and leave your email address on the top right to follow the blog!
Leave a Reply

